Life poems

If You Ever Need A Hug

If you ever feel so lonely,
If you ever need a hug.
If nights feel so gloomy
Or If you wanna cry.
Just give me a dial no matter what’s the time.
I’ll be there at your doorstep and will try to make you smile.

You might even wonder, by doing so what’s in for her.
Just know that I can see myself in yours.
So if you ever need a hug or if you ever need a friend,
Just let me be the one, at least for once.
So if you wanna cry or need a shoulder to lean on,
Just let me be the one, at least for once.

Dear,
Just let me be the one, at least for once.
It might sound fun but the truth is the world has got no one.
Yet what else we’ve got in is only the human mind that says “I’m the only one who is in so much pain”.
Who will tell such a person you are so wrong mate and that everyone has their day?!

If you ever need a hug,
If you ever need some love,
If you ever need a stranger who can be all ears,
Just let me in.
I’ll be your comfort zone for a while,
I’ll be your peaceful tonight,
And your best friend as well.

Leave a comment